“Prime Ministers Zoran Zaev and Alexis Tsipras have been nominated for the 2019 Nobel Peace Prize for their efforts on the Prespa Agreement, resolving the name dispute which has lasted for two-decades.

In Skopje today, Zaev and Tsipras’s nomination was announced by Uided Bushamaui , the 2015 Nobel Peace Prize winner at a ceremony held at FON University.

Bushamaui says the Prespa Agreement proves that two countries can sit down together, negotiate and reach an agreement.” (Meta)