“The Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (FBiH) entity got a new parliamentary majority after Elvir Karajbic from the Social Democratic Party (SDP) was elected as new speaker of the Parliament. The new majority consists of the SDP, Democratic Front (DF), Our Party (NS), and the Citizens’ Alliance (GS).

With Elvir Karajbic’s election, a new parliamentary majority was formed and it does not include the Bosniak and Croat nationalist paties – the Democratic Action Party (SDA) and Croat Democratic Union (HDZ BiH), who left the session immediately afterwards.” (N1)